Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
LA Pain Doctor -  - Pain Management Specialist

LA Pain Doctor

Pain Management Specialists located in Metairie, Laplace, Harvey, New Orleans, and Luling, LA

4.91/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

LA Pain Doctor always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LA Pain Doctor below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr. Hijazi has treated me for a few years trying to find the exact location of my pain and found it in my bursa sac on my left hip. He's been treating that area with excellent results. I'm very grateful for his persistence. Staff is very friendly and professional.
Sibyl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/22
The staff is very pleasant. They greet you with a smile and are very concern about any issues you are having. Dr. Munshi is terrific. very understanding about what you are going through. Will do his best to help you with any issues you are having. Does his best to help you with pain and understanding pain. Always a pleasure to see him. His patients are very important to him. He treats everyone with respect and understanding. A very great and wonderful Doctor. Wish more were like him.
Wanda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/22
Discussed ongoing treatment plan and clearance for shoulder/arm surgery for rotator damage and multiple tears and tendon problems. Added prescription to address additional break-through pain. This is the first real relief I have had in six weeks. Wil need multiple doctor clearances before surgery is scheduled. Thank you.
Lori C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
I received a call 2 weeks ago following up behind my previous request to have $ 140.00 refunded to me for 2 visits last year that were made after I had reached all my deductibles. I was assured the check would be in the mail the next day but I have still not seen such.
Gerard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
My first visit, the nurse accused me of not needing medication because I was on methadone and she was not trained to deal with that after that everything was going well. I think if a doctor is going to prescribe opioids they should be required to be licensed to prescribe meds for withdrawals when patients run into a problem. I know you can research just like me. I think you mean well but some people fall through the cracks. I hope you can do better .if I can learn about these things then I think you are smart enough to.
Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Dr. Munshi and his staff over the years has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to my care. Dr. Munshi has bed side manners and is a friendly, honest, open, compassionate humble doctor. He takes time with his patients so you can understand your health care needs. I wish all the doctors around the world were like him. And his lovely experience nurse staff and front desk extremely helpful as well. I love this office I been referring family n friends to him hoping he gets great Wonderful reviews.
Heather S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
As always, Dr. Munshi and his staff have gone out of their way to make me feel that my concerns were valid and important enough to be heard and addressed. They always treat me with compassion and don’t rush me through my appointments as so many other doctors unfortunately do nowadays. I cannot say enough good things about them. They are true professionals in every sense of the word. I highly recommend them.
Jo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Very pleasant, always listens to all of my complaints and offers me the best solutions.
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Very caring about his patients. Goes above and beyond. Would recommend him to anyone who is in chronic pain.
Jacquelyn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
A very good and concerned doctor concerned about your health
Ann F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
After a couple of yrs with a local neurologist, several injections and an ablation, I still had no pain relief. The best thing he could’ve done was leave his patients hanging for over a month after Hurricane Ida. I couldn’t get my meds refilled and spoke to a patient from LA Pain Dr and she suggested I try there Not only was I welcomed with open arms but after ONE hip injection I’m still pain free in that area after several months and couldn’t be more grateful! The staff in the 3 offices I’ve been to have been supportive and concerned about me. I give this group a 10 out of 10 and will recommend them anytime I’m asked about my pain management. Thank you all so much!!!
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
A great doctor and person. Has always been extremely helpful and caring. She is the only doctor's appointment that i don't mind going to. Very little wait times, which is something else that is important to me.
Joy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Very thorough! I usually get a hip injection or SI joint injection. Once she looked at the joint under XRay/Fluroscope she suggested we do two injections. One for hip, one for the Bursa of the hip. I've never had that one, or both at the same visit. It wasn't pleasant. I hurt for days! But a month late, I'm walking better than I have in the 10 years I've been a patient! Thanks Dr John!
Vindex B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
The experience was helpful and satisfying. Thank You!
Robin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/21
Very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere!
Vanessa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Nice staff.... dr is nice, and knowledgeable. Great overall experience
Mary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/20
Waiting time was very short. I met with nurse Heather. She made me feel comfortable immediately, I was a new patient, she asked questions and paid keen attention to my answers as she noted my surgical history. She was kind, helpful and professional. Dr. Hijazi, is professional and also welcoming, attentive and thorough. His empathy for a patient with pain and suffering is outstanding and very calming. Mary C.
Ralph B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
Some ppl think Pain Meds are the only way to treat Spinal Pain. Still some times you will still need some in Moderation after a procedure other times it's total relief, try to avoid reinjury. Dr Hajazi knows his stuff. Last word if you are only seeking Pain Meds without trying a Spinal Block or Ablation, you are cheating yourself out of a fulfilling life but sometimes the bottom line is you may need Pain Meds. Only you will know if you gave it a Honest Shot!!!
Nadine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/20
Dr Munshi and staff were very helpful to me I would recommend them to Dr Munshi
Dana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/20
Never have a problem when i go