Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
LA Pain Doctor -  - Pain Management Specialist

LA Pain Doctor

Pain Management Specialists located in Metairie, Laplace, Harvey, New Orleans, and Luling, LA

89 total reviews

LA Pain Doctor always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about LA Pain Doctor below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa B.
Submitted 09/12/21
Dr. Reena is very thorough and caring! Even after the hurricane, they did telemedicine visits to make sure patients didn't go without medications! Exceptional service!
Vindex B.
Submitted 08/05/21
The experience was helpful and satisfying. Thank You!
Robin E.
Submitted 07/25/21
Very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere!
Joy Ann M.
Submitted 07/22/21
Love how Dr John took the time to explain things She actually drew a graph on a piece of paper showing the peaks and valleys of how medications works then continued to how explain how to safely space out each medication. Explained the reason for each change. Offered several different approaches to help control or elevate my pain including PT, medication changes and procedures. I appreciate that she listened to my concerns and helped me decide which course of action would serve my needs best. As i care for my mom with cancer and Autistic grandson. Dr John was personable, friendly, approachable and above all else knowledgeable. Thank you Dr John!
Vanessa C.
Submitted 04/23/21
Nice staff.... dr is nice, and knowledgeable. Great overall experience
Mary C.
Submitted 09/17/20
Waiting time was very short. I met with nurse Heather. She made me feel comfortable immediately, I was a new patient, she asked questions and paid keen attention to my answers as she noted my surgical history. She was kind, helpful and professional. Dr. Hijazi, is professional and also welcoming, attentive and thorough. His empathy for a patient with pain and suffering is outstanding and very calming. Mary C.
Ralph B.
Submitted 09/10/20
Some ppl think Pain Meds are the only way to treat Spinal Pain. Still some times you will still need some in Moderation after a procedure other times it's total relief, try to avoid reinjury. Dr Hajazi knows his stuff. Last word if you are only seeking Pain Meds without trying a Spinal Block or Ablation, you are cheating yourself out of a fulfilling life but sometimes the bottom line is you may need Pain Meds. Only you will know if you gave it a Honest Shot!!!
Nadine B.
Submitted 09/07/20
Dr Munshi and staff were very helpful to me I would recommend them to Dr Munshi
Dana H.
Submitted 09/05/20
Never have a problem when i go
Jo C.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Munshi and his staff have always been very pleasant and have taken very good care of my needs. Dr. Munshi is very compassionate when dealing with the pain that I am. I definitely recommend Dr. Munshi and his staff.
Ivory M.
Submitted 09/04/20
Great as all ways,
Lee L.
Submitted 09/01/20
Great experience! I was greeted in a friendly manner by the girl at the front desk. Upon walking into the room Molly greeted me in such a welcoming way. When taken to the back Rebecca was very kind and proficient. Dr Hijazi came in and was very caring as we discussed my concerns and treatment plans. My recent experience to the L.A. Pain clinic was a great one!
Robert N.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Hijazi and his medical staff have been very professional and caring. I owe them a lot of gratitude for their caring of my chronic nerve pain. Their help and knowledge have been very comforting for the condition that I have.
Fred L.
Submitted 08/27/20
The team is awesome and courteous and professional
Wanda R.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Munshi is a wonderful caring man administering pain relief to patients with chronic pain situations. His techniques for injections and RFA's is exceptional with no unwanted side efffects. l have had over 3 years of wonderful treatments and he listens to my input during visits to adequately allege my pain symptoms to allow me to function daily. I highly recommend Dr. Munshi and regularly give his contact cards to friends and acquaintances.
EARL B.
Submitted 08/19/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Hijazi for almost 3 years. Every time I attend an appointment, Everyone is very Professional and Friendly.
Calandra S.
Submitted 08/18/20
Excellent Service!
Hyacinth D.
Submitted 08/14/20
On time and very caring and nice staff!,
Lily C.
Submitted 08/10/20
Amazing! Every time staff always strives for excellence
Richard C.
Submitted 08/04/20
The fast & efficient access by professional health care providers is the hallmark of my experiences with Dr Hijazi and his large, experienced staff. I have significant other health problems that the pain issue I consult Dr Hijazi for. Dr Hijazi's staff has been thorough considering and managing the other preexisting problems within my pain management treatment/therapy. I've had an excellent experience with Dr Hijazi and highly recommend him and his clinic.